Afghanistan


2003-2005


Sustaining Hope


Developed in collaboration with ASF France, the project aimed to contribute to the recovery of the profession after years of civil war and Taliban rule that had almost destroyed the justice system, the judiciary and the legal profession.

LWBC was working with the Minister of Justice on a draft Code of Conduct and a project to create a national lawyers' association. A series of training courses on human rights themes for the legal community has also been planned.

During their missions, ASF teams met with various stakeholders working in the field of justice in the country, including the Secretary of State for the Status of Women, representatives of the Judicial Reform Commission, the Association of Jurists and the Independent Human Rights Commission.

The Afghanistan project was closed early due to security concerns.

PHOTO GALLERY


Merci à nos partenaires sans frontières

Afghanistan


2003-2005


Pour que l'espoir demeure


Développé en collaboration avec ASF France, le projet avait comme objectif de contribuer au relèvement de la profession après des années de guerre civile et de régime taliban qui avaient presque réduit à néant le système de justice, la magistrature et la profession d’avocat.

ASFC travaillait notamment avec le ministre de la Justice à un projet de Code de déontologie et à un projet créant une association nationale d'avocats. Une série de formations sur des thèmes de droits humains destinées à la communauté juridique a également été prévue.

Lors de leurs missions, les équipes d’ASF ont rencontré divers intervenants œuvrant dans le domaine de la justice au pays, notamment la secrétaire d'État à la condition féminine, des représentants de la Commission de la réforme judiciaire, de l'Association des juristes et de la Commission indépendante des droits de la personne.

Le projet Afghanistan a été clôturé avant terme pour des questions de sécurité.

GALERIE PHOTOS